The race

Hey There!

So first off I have to apologize that I haven’t posted in about a week. Business has been crazy and things are picking up. That being said, it’s time to get back at it. How have you been?! Good I hope. I had another interesting realization this week that kind of changed my prospective a little bit. I’m a very passionate individual and sometimes that isn’t always the best thing. Occasionally I can be a bit overzealous when it comes to my profession. For the past 3 weeks I’ve been burning the candle at both ends trying to build my business and keep clients happy. I’m a bit of a workaholic because I honestly I love what I do. However, eventually everyone needs a break.

It’s a lot like that moment in a race where you hit the wall and go: “hey, I should probably change up my stride because this 4:00 mile thing isn’t going to work for the entire 26.2 miles.” Ok… I don’t run a 4 min mile but you get the metaphor. The real lesson of this story is balance. When you’re on the ball life is good so you might push a little harder. But it’s important to realize that life/ business was booming because you had balance. This means balance in all aspects of your life (business, personal, romantic, health etc…) is critical for your wellbeing. Take a moment and breath. Soak it in and get your stride back because this race is long and it’s not about who wins mile one. We only remember those who finish.

 

Until next time,

Zac

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

