Weekend madness

I’ve learned a couple of important things in my life. However the lesson I will discuss today is probably one of the most profound. Over the past year it has become apparent to me that there is a difference between a job and a career. This difference is not a slight gap by any means. It’s profoundly huge and cumbersome to bridge. In fact, some people are never able to make it. Although, if you do it could be life changing. It’s wasn’t until recently that I discovered the difference and after crossing that bridge I have realized that I can never go back. For me it was the world of Real Estate that brought me back to life. It’s like a breath of fresh air; wherein I can now say with confidence that this is where I need to be. I’m happier than I have been in years because of this recent decision. Yes, there are going to be some low times and yes it wont be easy. But at the end of the day, it’s where I see myself. It’s what I see myself doing. And most importantly, I am able to make a difference.

Here is some advice from one person to another.

  1. Trust your gut. You will know when its time. I have found that by trusting my gut I have managed to stay out of some pretty tough situations.
  2. Sometimes you have to cross the valley before you can reach the mountain. I’m by no means on top and I still have a long ways to go. But I have crossed the valley and realized what I don’t want to go back to. Oftentimes you have to experience what didn’t work before you can know what will. Don’t look at the past and be upset. Acknowledge what you have been through and move forward. Most importantly, realize that without the valley you wouldn’t have been ready for the climb.
  3. Live it today and not tomorrow. The hardest part about life is not realizing how great it is until the moment has passed. All we have is now and that’s all we need.

Until next time.

Zac

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Weekend madness

  1. Great read Zac! After our conversation Wednesday, it’s clear you’re on the right path and big things are on the way.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

